Texas  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/13/09, 5:31 am

Legal Question


I'm in the middle of a Workers Comp battle, and have been out of work due to my injury since the end of June; I was let go from my job at the end of July, because I was not in any condition to work. I was only ever sent one check, for approximately one month of lost wages, at the beginning of August. Because my case is in dispute currently, I'm not being provided with any lost-wages compensation, and am in no condition to get another job, because my treatment is incomplete. Would I be allowed to seek unemployment payments in the meantime, having no other source of income?


question bubble
11/18/09, 9:49 am

Legal Answer


First, apply for unemployment..but if you can work, you will not be entitled to work comp beneftis...hire a lawyer, get hearings...insurers usually dispute ...call us now if you want help

Donald McLeaish

McLeaish&Associates;, P.C. 402 West Wheatland Duncanville, TX 75116

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 10:24 am

Legal Answer


Apply for unemployment. Second, contact a Texas workers compensation attorney ASAP.

For more information on Texas work injury claims, visit www.kiplawfirm.com or send confidential e-mail through our website.

Good Luck!

Jason Kipness

Kipness Law Firm 6060 N. Central Expwy #560 Dallas, TX 75206

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search