Texas  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/09/09, 9:02 pm

Legal Question


i went out on sick leave in april of this year. it was carple tunnel and tenndon something. i had surgery in oct of this year and found out at the checkup it was work related. i went striaght to my job and started the paperwork. they sent me a denial letter saying it wasnt done in time.i had to sign a letter saying if it was wk related i had to pay back the short term insurrance. i did ask how it should be filed when i went out and was told it didnt matter.the day i left work i filled out a paper saying carple tunnle i know nothing about the tenndon. several years ago i cut the tendon on my right had at work and had to have surgrey to reattach it. it the same hand that is causing me pain now. im still not back at work and have no income but still have a job they say until april of next year. please please tell me what to do. THANK YOU


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search