Texas | Workers Comp
10/20/09, 3:24 pm
Legal Question
what is the statute of limitations to file an appeal in a workers compensation case in texas?
what is the statute of limitations to file an appeal in a workers compensation case in texas?
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Kipness |
You need to speak with a Texas workers compensation attorney.
For free Texas personal injury information, please visit www.kiplawfirm.com |
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Lewis |
If it is an appeal of the Contested Case Hearing decision on an issue involving indemnity benefits and not medical benefits, then you have 15 days (not counting weekends and holidays) to file the appeal. If it is an appeal of the DWC's Appeals Panel decision, then it depends on what issues are in dispute. It ranges from 30 days to 45 days. If it is an appeal of a jury trial finding, then it all depends on what has been filed post-judgment. The bottom line is that you will need to discuss your particular situation with an attorney immediately. There are too many variables to answer this question with any specificity. Additional information can be found at www.dallasworkcomp.com |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Richardson, TX
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-18
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-26
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
► I got hurt at work about 3 weeks ago, and i didnt go in and tell my employer until...
► How much time does one have to make a 3erd party claim after a job related accident....
► Is there any case law covering a civil service firefighter in the state of Texas...
► I worked for a reputible Cabinet Shop here in Houston area and yes I had tennis elbo...
► I injured my back at work. The office manager told me to claim injury under health...
► I received a 1% impairment rating, what would be my settlement amount?
► I did submit a simple question and I was considering paying for answers but since...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press