Legal Question in Family Law in Trinidad and Tobago

I have been in a relationship for seven years out of this relationship I have two sons who mean the word to me but I was not married to my ex and hence my son carry my ex surname my name is on the birth papper is there anything that i can do from a legal point so that my boys carry on surname.

Asked on 6/30/10, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

DONNA PROWELL D. ALLISON PROWELL & C0
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In order to change the name of a minor, the law requires you to apply for and obtain a court order for the change.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/10, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Trinidad and Tobago

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now