United Kingdom  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/15/09, 3:52 am

What is the legal status of a pdf file which has been created from an out of copyright book? Does the fact that the book has been scanned into a computer and a pdf generated, give the creator of the pdf copyright of the created file?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search