Legal Question in Criminal Law in Utah

a charge that may be incorrect

my husband was charged with aggravated robbery. i dont think this situation could be put into a aggravated robbery. my husband went into dowtown salt lake city, utah for some narcotics. he walked up to a drug dealers car, he wsaid that he wanted twenty so the man showed him twenty and asked for the money. im not sure how much it was but he gave the dealer the money. the dealer said no because it was not a full twenty dollars. my husband then pulled out a razor blade and slashed the dealers drivers side front tire. the dealer then drove away then came back to my husband but kept driving. my husband ran back to his car. i was waiting in the car for him to return and we followed the dealer. meanwhile the dealer was on the phone with the police. i told him stop this its not worth it. he kept following him. we followed him until the dealers car rolled to a stop and the cops arrived

Asked on 3/09/09, 3:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mike Studebaker Law Office of Michael Studebaker, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: a charge that may be incorrect

Issues related to use of force can lead to enhanced charges. This is very serious. Contact my office if you wish to have our assistance.

Read more
3/09/09, 9:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now