Utah  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


what penalties or actions are associated with failer to pay a dollar amount specified in a judgement made in a trial novum. The jugde found on the side of the Plaintiff, what can be done against the Defendant if he refuses to pay?


question bubble
11/15/09, 9:06 pm

Legal Answer


If a judgment has been issued by a court, the plaintiff can garnish wages or bank accounts, or have the sheriff seize property and sell it.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search