Utah  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/23/09, 1:41 pm

Legal Question


I currently have about $17,000 in cc debt and can not make the monthly payments without dipping into my living costs. I am considering bankruptcy and am wondering if that is the best way to go. I recently got married, but all my debt is in my name and with both our incomes there is still not enough for living costs as she also has some cc debt ($12,000) that we pay on. WIth her cc, mortgage and other bills she does not have enough to cover therfore some of my income goes to help pay her cc. We would like to keep everything that is under her name (her cc, mortgage, and living cost bills like gas, sewer, city, electricity, etc.) the way it is so the banruptcy would only be for me. Is that a good option or is there something mmore beneficial?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search