Utah | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
what do I qualify
I am about to get married however we have an unfortunate situation were we are both going to have to file bankruptcy the debt includes about 131,000 on a forclosed house that is on both of our names and then I have about 15000 in credit card debt. We both make about 24000 a year
My questions are as follows.
#1 would we be able to file bankrupcy were we won't have to pay any of the balance if we filed togeter or would we have to file were we have to pay some back
#2 which would be better for us both filing while single or file once we get married.
#3 how much does a bankruptcy cost in this situation.


