Legal Question in Consumer Law in Utah

I sold a puppy but the buyer now wants me to let him keep the dog but give his money back to pay for a leg operation. I have offered to give him the money if her returns the dog. He is threatening "legal" action. We had NO written agreement but did meet in person and he took the dog and gave me cash. Does he have any legal recourse?

Asked on 10/10/13, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No legal recourse without an agreement either in writing or attested to by a witness.

Read more
10/11/13, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now