Utah  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


can a collection agency refuse to give me written statement or reciept if I am completely resolving an account with them?


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:44 pm

Legal Answer


You should not settle with anyone without getting something in writing. A collection agency should give you something in writing stating the debt is paid. If you already paid them, hopefully you wrote something on your check indicating that the payment was payment in full.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search