Utah  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:55 am

Legal Question


What is a Notice of Pretrial Conference? We have been fighting with our insurance company to pay off medical bills, but the clinic has sent the payment demands to the state attorney's office.

I believe I have already paid the bills in question, but I want a detailed list of charges before I agree to pay. Should I try to communicate this (again) to the state attorney, or should I wait for this pretrial conference? I can't afford a lawyer so I am handling this myself.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search