Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Utah

Should I have to pay a collection for services I was forced to use?

I was charged with a DUI. I was

actually just parked, waiting for a

ride and fell asleep with my car

heater on - it was snowing outside.

Anyhow, I was taken to jail and the

police later called an ambulance to

come get me from the jail. I was

very intoxicated, but never

requested or authorized the need for

an ambulance. I was taken to the

hospital and they said I did not

require any treatment. I was then

taken back to the jail. So, I was

forced to go int his ambulance that I

did not need and the ambulance

company has sent it to collections. I

am being asked to pay 475.00 plus

260.00 in interest for a debt in

2003. Is this debt truly my

responsibility? Is it worth it to

dispute this debt?

Asked on 11/28/07, 4:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Should I have to pay a collection for services I was forced to use?

You can dispute the debt and make them sue you to collect it. It is up to you whether it is worth it.

Read more
11/28/07, 4:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now