Utah  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


Paypal claims that I owe over $10,000 on a debt from 2003. I believe that their claim is not accurate but still are they allowed by law to try and collect this debt now after all of those years?


question bubble
11/15/09, 9:01 pm

Legal Answer


They can collect for at least 8 years.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search