Utah  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/14/09, 10:34 pm

Legal Question


I was stoped in my car by a sheriff he said that I failed to stop at an intersection he then had me do a feild sobriaty test that I passed the deputy then hand cuffed me and searched my car with out asking me (no consent) the deputy said that he found a corner of a plastic bag that was torn off with marajauna residew thedeputy then gave me a ticket for failing to stop and possition of controled substance if I am convicted I will spend 1 year in the county jail. Is this an eleagal search and sesure what can I do about this matter I am disabled and have no money for an attorney. thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search