Utah  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 1:53 am

Legal Question


I am an 18 year old female living in tooele utah. I've never had a criminal record, not even as a minor. I have a good job, do community service, and attend the University of Utah with good grades. Last saturday I was issued an alcohol and tobacco ticket. What punishment will I receive?


question bubble
11/15/09, 9:18 pm

Legal Answer


Without being aware of the facts or charges the punishment cannot be determined. If you are guilty, you can ask for a "plea in abatement:" which will keep the charges off of your record. If you are innocent you can ask for a trial.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search