Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


I was arrested for assault (domestic violence) for pulling my husbands ears. I have a pre trial and have been told to plea abeyance. I have never been in any situation before and am curious as to my approach in this.


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:48 pm

Legal Answer


A plea in abeyance is your admission of guilt, however, the plea terms allow for the charges to be dismissed if you do not commit any other crimes for a period of 6 months or longer as the court may set. It is a good idea. You may have to pay a fine.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search