Legal Question in Family Law in Utah

Child support. I recently had a baby. The father wants nothing to do with the child. My baby is 3 months old and he hasn't contacted me once. His family allows alcohol to minors and there are three people that smoke in the house, I don't want my son around that. If I were to file for child support, what would the fathers rights to my son look like?

Asked on 8/23/13, 11:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cory Wall Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Whether you file anything or not, he may, in which event he would be entitled to visitation with the child should he decide to exercise it.

Read more
8/24/13, 8:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now