Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 1:28 pm

Legal Question


I already have court order for a judgement in back child support owed, however, I cannot get the non-custodial parent to pay on the judgement. What forms or paperwork do I need to draft up to enforce this order?


question bubble
11/16/09, 2:11 pm

Legal Answer


Generally, to collect on a judgment, you will need to begin garnishing the other party's wages or bank accounts. You can also begin proceedings to execute on his other assets such as vehicles, real estate, etc.

Cory Wall

Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C. 2168 E. Fort Union Blvd Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search