Utah | Family Law
Legal Question
DCFS received a report on us about domestic violence and drug abuse. They asked me to do a hair test and my boyfriend to do a UA. We completed their drug court in Jan and received our son back. Before the results came back we admitted we had used so they took custody of our son and issued us a court date to terminate custody. I came back negative my boyfriend was positive. They still want to take him away from us. I am wondering do I have any rights now that I have admitted to using. I dont have any money for an attorney to represent me in court.
Legal Answer
Actually, if you can't afford an attorney, the court can appoint one for you.
Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C. 2168 E. Fort Union Blvd Salt Lake City, UT 84121
► Other answers from this attorney

