Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/24/04, 3:56 pm

Legal Question


Figuring Equity in the marital home

My husband and I were married in Nov 1999. I moved into the home he already owned when we married with my two children. In 2000 we re-financed the home and put both of our names on the title and loan of the home. We are both employed, he makes about $5000 per year more than me.

We have been separated since Dec 03 and are going ahead with the divorce. I was the one to move out. I don't want the home but I would like to know if I have any claim to any equity in the home. Is there a formula used to figure the equity in the home and how it is then divided?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search