Utah | Family Law
Legal Question
My husband has a two year old son. He was never married to his son's mother. His son was born in Texas. When the child was aproximately 3 months old his mother moved to California where they resided until about 3 months ago. His son's mother just moved to Utah. My husband and I live in Texas. He just received child support papers in the mail from the California courts (she just reopened the case). Is she able to file child support in California and live in Utah? How does he go about opening a case for visitation in Utah?


