Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 11:47 pm

Legal Question


What can you do when a former spouse has become irresponsible, lost his job and has put himself on disability. The former wife no longer receives her share --the alimony and she is 55 in poor health struggling to make ends meet, because there was a reliance of over 1000 a month in alimony she was receiving. Now there is nothing...what can she do to fight this, or learn more about getting income directely deposited or split of what he gets?


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:58 pm

Legal Answer


File in court for a judgment for the past due alimony and get an order of contempt for failure to pay, then garnish his bank accounts, attach his assets, etc.

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search