Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


How can I stop a step parent from interfering in my child's life. I am the biological mother and custodial parent. Step mother is trying to make calls to the child's counselor and other persons asking questions about this child. She has taken him to appointments and done many other things she has no right to do without my permission. She will not stop and needs to be and I need to know what I can do. There is many other situations that has caused us legal problems from her trying to play mommy to a child that is not hers. I need to know what I can do. The childs counselor is worried about the step mother being a part of this child's life and DCFS has also documented their concerns on the step mother. Please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search