Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


Four years ago my spouse and I went through an unpleasant divorce. I, being the better employed, had a retirement fund and shares in a company ESOP. Spouse, having a stupid lawyer, never filed the paperwork to claim half of the retirement funds at the time of the divorce.

Question; Is there a statute of limitations, after which she can no longer claim rights to my retirement funds?


question bubble
11/07/09, 5:48 pm

Legal Answer


No.

Cory Wall

Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C.
2168 E. Fort Union Blvd
Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search