Utah  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/18/09, 12:51 pm

Legal Question


Birthday Present-Automobile

I live in Utah. I dated my boyfriend for a year and a half. My boyfriend purchased an automobile outright. For my birthday he shows up in my driveway and tells me to come outside to get my birthday present. I was elated! He handed me the keys and signed the title of the car over to me instantly and wished me the happiest birthday ever! Since then we have broken up. He is now harrasing me and wants me to give back the car. Am I now obligated to give the car back? What legal issues may occur if I do not return the car to him?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search