Utah  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/07/05, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


C c & r

We bought a house in Layton. All advertisements said no HOA fees. We never signed a CC&R at our closing with the Title Company or anytime since. We have now just received a notice that they had their first HOA meeting. They want to charge us a yearly fee. It says that they are going to put out a ''Rules and Regulations'' with a Notice of Assessment, outline fines, etc according to the Covenants. Are we legally obligated to this CC&R that we have never signed. The subdivision is 6 or 7 years old. All this time no fees/covenants have been in place. I can't see being held to a contract that I have never signed. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search