Utah | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Covenants and Fences
I bought and moved into a neighborhood in Magna, UT wich is governed by Salt Lake County. One reason I bought here was because it had covenants that restricted the exterior of houses, type of fences, etc., the covenants are recorded with the county. I put up a white vinyl fence which was what the covenant stipulated. My neighbor threw a fit and told me to insure that it was on my property, which I did. Now he is putting up a block wall right next to mine. The covenant states ''vinyl fences only''. What do I need to do to stop this cinder block wall. And it will completely obscure my fence in my front yard between our houses. Is there some sort of enforcement of the covenants with the county? Waht are my options?


