Utah | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Appropriate format for reply
I am the defendant in a civil suit and am required to answer a set of interrogatories. The first 9 items are ''Request for Admissions'', then 5 interrogatories. As to format, do I address each admission individually and either agree or disagree and do I state reasons for disagreement at that point. Or, since the first interrogatory is in part ''state in detail the basis for your denial'', do I reference the requests by number and state my basis for denial at that point. I am trying to do this on my own as an attorney would cost me more than the amount of money in question.
Legal Answer
Re: Appropriate format for reply
Answer each admission with admit or deny. If an explanation is needed, then add it. Give one answer for each numbered question. For interrogatories, answer each one as asked. If you already gave an answer, reference the answer.
Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752
► Other answers from this attorney

