Utah  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/10/04, 2:42 pm

Legal Question


I found a bug in my tuna!!!

The other day I opened a can of Starkist tuna and found a dead black bug inside. I have saved the can and the bug (in my freezer.) I also took several digital pictures and emailed a formal complaint to Starkist. They got back to me the next day and offered to give me some free coupons for more tuna. They also want me to mail them the bug so they can send it to their lab for testing.

I am outraged and disgusted! I expected a major company like this to have higher standards. This was unsanitary, a health risk and just plain gross. I wil never be able to eat tuna again...or anything from a can for that matter!

I am wondering what my legal rights are? What can I do, can I sue? Do I even have a case?

Thank you so much for your time and energy into this matter.

Sincerely,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search