Utah  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/04/04, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


Juvenile-shoplifting

My 17 year old daughter was stopped for shoplifting at

a store. She confessed to 3 sheriff deputies and the

store managers. All items were under $20.00 a piece.

What do we need to do? Do we need a lawyer? What is

the penalty for this (these) offense(s). She was sited

with 3.(2 additional items from other stores) She has

never done this before, never been in trouble, she's a

great student-totally devasted by her actions. She was

with two other girls that did not remain at the scene

when the manager requested them to do so.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search