Utah | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
money
IF someone borrows you money without any legal bindation are they able to take you to court later and damand payment. And win?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alvin Lundgren |
Re: money If you borrowed money, you have an obligation to repay it. If you made an oral promise to repay the money, it can be enforced. The law generally recognizes the moral obligation to repay borrowed money, and will not reward someone who is attempting to defraud another. |
Top Attorneys in UT
Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Arnold & Wadsworth
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Law Office of Michael Studebaker, LLC
Ogden, UT
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-12
Jones Waldo
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Len R. Eldridge, P.C.
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
The Hopp Law Firm, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


