Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Utah

I was the victim of an unprovoked attack by a martial arts student. He used one of his martial arts weapons. I filed a police report, and he is being charged criminally. Can I pursue action against him? Against his school?

Asked on 7/17/13, 8:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can sue him personally for your injuries and possibly for punitive damages in a civil action.

Read more
7/17/13, 1:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now