Legal Question in Immigration Law in Utah

H1B working want to earn extra

Hi, I am on H1B visa working full time contract position in a IT company, i want to work on saturdays in McDonalds. Is it legal to do that?

Asked on 3/02/08, 8:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Husna Alikhan Alikhan Law Office, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: H1B working want to earn extra

No. You are only authorized to work for the empolyer noted on your H1B1 visa.

Read more
3/03/08, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now