Utah  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/18/09, 11:52 am

Legal Question


Immigrant work permits

An employee of mine recently married a Brazilian national who originally came here on a Student Visa - which was changed to a work permit. This permit expired last March. She has been working since last March for the same employer, who has now given her 3 days to provide a current work permit or she will lose her job. My employee and his wife have begun the process for obtaining a ''green card'' for her and her ultimate goal is to become a US citizen. She does wish to continue working in the interim. What should he do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search