Legal Question in Immigration Law in Utah

Monetary Help

Due to litigation, my job is terminated by my employer and I am facing crises of money. I am a foreigner and on legal work permit in US with my wife. My wife is also House maker. Hence there is no source of income. According to my visa type, I can not work with other than my employer too. Whether I can ask for monetary help for livelihood to court or any other agencies?

Asked on 2/25/08, 10:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Ghosh Law Offices of Amy Ghosh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Monetary Help

You need to transfer your visa to the other employer. What kind of visa do you have?

Read more
2/25/08, 11:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now