Utah  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/06/03, 12:48 pm

Legal Question


Employer Refused Medical Attention After Requested

My wife was injured at work while performing her job and on the clock. When the manager, general manager, and store owner were informed of the injury they refused to get her assistance or allow her to be taken to the hospital for 1.5 hrs. also refused to file a first notification of accedent or injury with the state. The refused to fill out paperwork from the hospital and us concerning the incident, and refused to give us worker comp insurance info. After 3 days I called owner and informed them that they need to file a claim and they said they would not until I informed them that they were required by law. Should I seek legal assistance?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search