Utah  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/30/09, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


A good friend of mine was employed for a dog boarding business. She never signed anything with them but there were verbal agreements made on pay and hours. After just a week of working there, they were asking for extra hours and treating her like trash so she quit. It sounds like the owner isn't going to pay her for her work. Apparently, this has happened to other people that have worked there as well. The owner has a good lawyer that has been able to keep his employees unpaid and him in business. Is this something she can take to court? What other options does she have? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search