Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Utah

Is is legal for a company to have you sign a waiver to get your last check. with the waiver stating that you cannot work in a certain industry within 50 miles of your last place of employment?

Asked on 9/28/13, 11:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is legal, but it is not enforceable. You are not required to sign. Demand the check, if they do not pay call the Utah Division of Labor and file a complaint.

Read more
10/07/13, 8:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now