Utah  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/26/09, 2:06 pm

Legal Question


The local school district is sending a bond issue to the tax payers to build some new schools. Is it ethical or ok for them to ask students to take home flyers regarding the bond issue? Not sure if it's asking for votes or general information on it


question bubble
11/01/09, 11:25 am

Legal Answer


Without knowing what the fliers say, I can't really answer your question. If they just contain general information, it should be fine.

Cory Wall

Cory R. Wall, Attorney at Law, P.C. 2168 E. Fort Union Blvd Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search