Utah  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/11/09, 6:46 pm

Legal Question


I got a parking ticket on Sept 26th, and the ticket, which was left on my window, contained my social security #, my date of birth, my drivers license #, my address, and a physical discription of me. I got the ticket in South Jordan Utah from an Officer C. Lauritzen. When I called today, the court clerk said that they usually leave that blank and fill it out later when it's presented to the court. But mine was filled out completely and left on my windshied for anyone to steal my identity. I obviously don't want to pay for the ticket which is now late and will cost $75 dollars. I also am interested in what action I can take against the department for being careless about my personal information.


question bubble
11/18/09, 10:49 pm

Legal Answer


File a complaint with the department

Alvin Lundgren

Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search