Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Utah

I had a lapband procedure and 4 days went to the ER due to complications. My Dr had to do a second emergency procedure because the lapband was kinked, (I have a drawing that he drew to show this). He told me I would not be charged for the second procedure. Now I;m receiving num erous medical bills and my Dr refuses to talk to me and is telling everyone involved that I ate a cheeseburger which is totally ridiculous. Can I take my Dr to small claims court?

Asked on 4/30/10, 9:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can take him to small claims court.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/10, 8:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now