Utah | Personal Injury
Legal Question
child suffered skull fracture at grocery store
My 5 year old son climbed the metal rails by the check out stand and he fell onto his head and suffered a skull fracture. I was there and told him to get down - I tried to catch him. It only took 5 seconds to have this happen. I am upset that they even have these rails by the check out stand because they are at the back of the parent and it makes the parent to turn their back to pay for the groceries. I feel like the grocery store is at fault for even having the bars. Every child will climb on them. Please help me. My son can't do anything for 6 weeks he lost the rest of his summer and I did not get a lot of help from the people at the store. The ambulance would not load him up because they thought he was fine - even though I told everyone I heard his head crack when he hit. Do we have a case?


