Legal Question in Personal Injury in Utah

My next door neighbor allows young neighborhood kids to walk on our shared block wall to go to and from her backyard and also to the yard of our neighbor behind us who is her relative. If one of these kids falls, I'm afraid not only she will get sued, but we will also because the wall is on our shared property line. In addition, we live in a PUD housing development. Is it likely the HOA would also get sued?

Asked on 5/03/12, 11:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The HOA would only be sued if the wall violates a HOA covenant, or if there was some negligence on the part of the HOA. You may be sued if you have control over the wall.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/12, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now