Utah | Product Liability
Legal Question
Private lawsuit for Fen-Phen Case?
Hello,
My question is, what is the advantage to go with a private law firm, in litigating my case against the pharmacetical company, who created and distributed the diet drugs known as Phen Fen?... instead of staying with the class action suit, if suing for punitive damages is not longer permitted?
I am presently with a private law firm and pending what the final echocardiogram says, the lawyers are holding my opt-out form. What case can law firms bring against these people, if they aren't allowed to proof wrongdoing or that the drug manufactuor knew the diet drugs were dangerous?
Thank you in advance if you can answer my question!


