Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Utah

My husband just started his own construction company, but our neighbors chose another company to build their house, and that company placed a HUGE sign on land which is ours but through which the neighbors have a legal right of way. Does having a right of way give them a right to place a sign on our land?

Asked on 4/13/13, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It does not. A right of way is for ingress and egress only, unless the terms of the right of way allow for mor use.

Read more
4/15/13, 6:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now