Utah  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/07/07, 9:50 pm

Payment of taxes on partnership real estate

There are four partners owning a tract of land. One partner has paid all of the property taxes for the past four years. Can he now lay claim to the property?

1 Answer


Answered on: 4/08/07, 10:40 pm by Alvin Lundgren

Re: Payment of taxes on partnership real estate

No. The remaining owners owe their share to the other partner.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C. 5015 W. Old Hwy 30 Ste 200 Mt. Green, UT 84050-9752

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search