Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Utah

are employers in utah exempt from sexual harrasment if they have less than 15 employees?

Asked on 5/31/13, 2:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They are exempt under the equal employment opportunity act, but are still illegal, it is just that you cannot use the Federal Act, but you can sue in state court.

Read more
5/31/13, 3:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now