Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

The opposing party in a circuit court hearing did not show up and had a judgment entered against them. Do they have any recourse to challenge the decision?

Asked on 3/22/13, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Several: No service, moion for reconsideration, motion to set aside judgment, my dog ate my pleading . . . . . whatever; has to be done within 21 days.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/13, 3:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now