Virginia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was on work hour accomodations following hospitalization and fell in my federal job's government parking facility while going to my car. Because of my late hours, no one saw me fall so my supervisor is denying my accident.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerry Lutkenhaus |
I am a practitioner of Virginia Workers Compensation Law for 35 years. You did not indicate if your claim was a Virginia Claim or a Federal Claim. If it is a Virginia claim, you could have a viable claim if there was a reason you fell in the parking lot. Was it because of lighting? Was it wet? Was it because you tripping over something? Did you immediately seek medical attention for the injury? If so, what was the diagnosis? You can file a claim with the Virginia Workers Compensation Commission. For more information check my website at www.virginiadisabilitylawyer.com.
If you are a federal employee, then you will need to contact an attorney who does federal workers compensation law. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20732
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Virginia Workers Compensation & Disability Lawyer
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Author:Virginia Workers' Compensation Case Finder
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 49
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Injured Workers' Law Firm
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Corish, Hill & Associates, PLLC
Herndon, VA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-31
The Law Firm of Evan H. Farr, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 1998-12-08
Ritchie Law Firm, PLC
Harrisonburg, VA
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Mary G. Commander, Attorney At Law
Norfolk, VA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
Search Questions and Answers


